Animal Collective announce new album ‘Time Skiffs’, share first single ‘Prester John’

The experimental pop band’s eleventh studio album will drop on February 4, 2022.

The group have shared the record’s first single, ‘Prester John’, with a music video.

Animal Collective have announced their new album, Time Skiffs, will arrive next year on February 4, 2022. It is the band’s first new album in six years, following 2016’s Painting With.

The new record will feature nine new tracks by the four-man experimental indie group. The songs have been described as “love letters, distress signals, en plein air observations, and relaxation hymns.”

They have also shared the album’s first single titled ‘Prester John’ which weaves two different songs, one by member Avey Tare and the other by Panda Bear.

The single’s release is accompanied by a music video directed by Jason Lester.


Time Skiffs is available to pre-order on CD, 2xLP, and digitally. A limited edition deluxe 2xLP on starburst ruby & black vinyl is available to pre-order via the Domino store.

Animal Collective are also embarking on a tour across the US next year in March.

Time Skiffs Tracklisting
1. Dragon Slayer
2. Car Keys
3. Prester John
4. Strung with Everything
5. Walker
6. Cherokee
7. Passer-by
8. We Go Back
9. Royal and Desire

Photo credit: Hisham Bharoocha





Let me know what’s up!

Be up to date of the news and events from Asia Live 365