Looks like it’s gonna be a ‘Good Winter’ in January as popular American indie band Bon Iver announces their Asia leg in five cities.

Formed in 2006 by singer-songwriter Justin Vernon, the Eau Claire band have given us hits like ‘00000 Million’, ‘8 circle’, ‘Holocene’, ‘Calgary’ and more!
In 2012, the band won the Grammy awards for Best New Artist and Best Alternative Music Album for their album Bon Iver, Bon Iver.
On August 8th, starting at 6:00 am EST, the band began to release album tracks one at a time, every hour on the hour, until 11:00 am EST. The album as a whole was then released on several streaming services, 22 days before it was slated to be officially released.
See also: The Japanese House and Munimuni teamed up to make Filipino’s dreams become a reality.
The name of this album, their fourth album as a band, was ‘i, i’, and feature singles like ‘Faith’, and ‘Hey Ma’.
This Wisconsin band have performed at numerous festivals including Lollapalooza Bon Iver Glastonbury, Coachella, Øyafestivalen, and more.
Last in Asia in 2016, join the iridescent colours of their music in 2020, as they return to the region with more songs than ever!
Presales for all their shows start on 18 September 2019. Enter the promo code “ICOMMAI” at boniver.org/tour General sales commence from 19 September to 12 October, depending on your city.
This Asia leg will take them to Seoul, Bangkok, Singapore, Jakarta and Tokyo
Tour dates below:
12 Jan – Seoul – Yes24 Live Hall
15 Jan – Bangkok – Moonstar Studio
17 Jan – Singapore – Star Theatre
19 Jan – Jakarta – Tennis Indoor Senawan
21 Jan – Tokyo – Zepp Tokyo
22 Jan – Tokyo – Zepp Tokyo
For more information, visit Bon Iver.