UK-based label DSV Audio has released a twelve-track compilation album titled ‘Rebirth’, showcasing some of the label’s dubstep and bass music artists along with the aim of bringing mental health awareness within the music industry.

The brand new album, out today, sees returning artists from the label such as Detrace, Jiqui, MATT DOE, DirtySnatcha, and Case Closed, and forms a distinctive soundscape that displays each of the artists’ craft in the dubstep and bass music genre.

The release features a diverse range of sounds for bass music fans from rap-focused tracks such as Detrace’s opener ‘Get Out’ and Case Closed and PERSES’ ‘Wounded’, both of which feature rapping by NJ, to darker dubstep productions SpaceYeti’s ‘Burning Chrome’ and Yoxide’s ‘Program Terminated’.

Bassheads listening to BAINBRIDGE’s ‘Skull Busta’ or MATT DOE and Jiqui’s cleverly titled track ‘Doequi’, will offer a headbanging experience to the point where fans will be looking for the nearest fence to headbang to.

DirtySnatcha’s ‘Take You Higher’ features female-led vocals building up to sinister distortion sounds and drops guaranteed to keep it lit during your stay-at-home quarantine session.

Listen to the album on Spotify below.

In addition to showcasing the talent involved, the Rebirth compilation aims to shed light on mental health issues within the music industry. DSV Audio will be donating 5-% of the proceeds they receive from the album to the UK mental health charity SANE as well as a JustGiving fundraiser.

Those who would like to donate can do so in the link here.

Starting out as a promo channel in 2015, DSV Audio has evolved into an independent, family-owned music label by 2017, providing bass and dubstep artists of all sizes to release music and gain exposure.

Notable releases among their catalog include Jiqui’s World Ender EP and RemixesDSV’s Colony compilationNasko’s Savages, and more.