The ‘One World: Together At Home’ global special, which supports healthcare workers during the COVID-19 pandemic, will air on Saturday, April 18.

Global Citizen, in partnership with the World Health Organization, have announced ‘One World: Together At Home’, a globally televised and streamed benefit concert special that will air across major broadcast and cable networks as well as digital platforms. The special will support healthcare workers during the COVID-19 global pandemic, and will air on Saturday, April 18.

The special features a huge lineup of artists curated by Lady Gaga, who has helped raised US$35 million in the past week for the WHO. Artists include Billie Eilish, Billie Joe Armstrong of Green Day, Chris Martin of Coldplay, Elton John, John Legend, Paul McCartney, and many more. Celebrities such as David Beckham, Idris Elba, and Priyanka Chopra Jones are also set to make appearances.

The event is set to air simultaneously on ABC, CBS, and NBC at 5pm PDT/8pm EDT/ 12am GMT, and will be hosted by the three networks’ late night hosts Jimmy Fallon, Jimmy Kimmel and Stephen Colbert. Internationally, viewers can tune in through a variety of digital platforms such as YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and Twitch.

The televised show follows Global Citizen’s ‘Together At Home’ webcasts series. The series which was created last month to support the WHO’s COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund, previously featured performances from Shawn Mendes, Camila Cabello, Niall Horan, Jennifer Hudson, Common, among others. More information regarding the show can be found at Global Citizen’s Together At Home page here.

Have something to add? Tell us!