AUGUST 08 releases EP Happy Endings* on August 08.

Happy Endings*’ via Red Bull Records/88rising. A follow-up to his 2018 debut EP release ‘Father’, AUGUST 08 continues to exhibit exceptional songwriting and production with his latest single ‘Simple Pleasures (feat. Goldlink)
The artist also revealed the cover art and track listing which includes additional features from Smino, Duckwrth, and more.
‘Happy Endings’ Track Listing:
  1. Spiral (feat. Wynne)
  2. Good Girls (feat. Duckwrth)
  3. Simple Pleasures (feat. Goldlink)
  4. Blood on My Hands (feat. Smino)
  5. Civilised
  6. Swim
From the first song ‘Spiral’ featuring Wynne, AUGUST 08 offers a master class on how to write lyrics around complex issues like depression and drug addiction into a radio-friendly rhythmic track. On the song ‘Good Girls’, AUGUST 08 teams up with longtime collaborator Duckwrth to create an anthem dedicated to women in love with bad boys at all-costs. Two prior singles, ‘Simple Pleasures’ featuring Goldlink and ‘Blood on My Hands’ featuring Smino are added to the EP as fan favourites. Lastly, tracks ‘Civilized’ and ‘Swim’ are a continuation in lyricism showcasing the renegade spirit and anti- culture approach to his artistry.
A founding and pivotal member of the 88rising collective, AUGUST 08 penned the 2018 smash-hit single ‘Midsummer Madness’ on the ‘Head in the Clouds’ compilation album that garnered over 100 million streams globally. AUGUST 08 began his career as a highly acclaimed songwriter responsible for penning hit songs for chart topping artists like DJ Khaled, Chance The Rapper, Justin Bieber, Lil Wayne, G-Eazy, and many more.
Most recently, AUGUST 08 was a headline performer during the 88rising set at the Red Bull Music Festival in Tokyo, Japan and is slated to perform at the upcoming Head in the Clouds Festival on August 17.
The ‘Happy Endings with an Asterisk’ EP is available digitally on streaming services globally from August 8th 2019.