Hermitude drop album – ‘Pollyanarchy Deluxe’

One year on from its original release, Hermitude have dropped Pollyanarchy Deluxe featuring unreleased tracks ‘Don’t Forget Me’ with Drew Love (THEY.) and ‘Overdue’ with Kameron, plus recent singles ‘Spotlight’ with Daniel Bedingfield and ‘Janela’ with Kimbra.

At the helm of the deluxe re-release is lead single ‘Don’t Forget Me’. The synth-heavy single features the smooth vocals of Drew Love (one half of THEY.) and is the perfect tropical chill drop to lead us into the year-end. Heavily influenced by afrobeats, smooth basslines and steady percussion leave the listener no choice but to groove along. 

On the track “Don’t Forget Me”, Hermitude shares, 

“This tune is a special one because it almost got lost in an inbox. We were working with Drew Love on another track and halfway through the session he asked us what we thought of “Don’t Forget Me” to which we replied, “what’s that?”. Turns out he demoed the track 6 months earlier and we never received it. He put it on and we were like “this is sick!” So we ditched the other song and finished this one and we’re so glad we did!”

Alongside this track, Pollyanarchy Deluxe features unreleased track “Overdue” feat. Kameron, a low flung electronica cut infused with R&B elements. The release was led by smash single “Spotlight” which swiftly saw radio success across Australia as well as here in Southeast Asia. Arriving as a limited edition 4 track vinyl, Pollyanarchy Deluxe celebrates the 1 year anniversary of the much-loved album which saw the duo play to stages across the world in 2019, including stops in Kuala Lumpur, Singapore, Bangkok and Seoul.

On ‘Pollyanarchy Deluxe’, Hermitude shares, 

“It’s so great to be revisiting Pollyanarchy with these bonus tracks that didn’t make the original release. We feel these songs really complete the chapter as they each hold their own special backstory and help round out the story and vibe of what Pollyanarchy feels to us”.

Aficionados of collaboration, Hermitude brought together a festival-worthy line-up of feature artists including Buddy & BJ The Chicago Kid, Vic Mensa, Bibi Bourelly, Electric Fields and Haiku Hands and now adding Daniel Bedingfield, Kimbra, Kameron and Drew Love (THEY.) to the list. Feeling inspired and back in their new Blue Mountains studio Hermitude have new works on the horizon for 2021. 

For now, enjoy this extra slice of Pollyanarchy.

Cover photo: Minh Thang





Let me know what’s up!

Be up to date of the news and events from Asia Live 365