#NEWMUSICMONDAY – Weekly new music ft. Shawn Mendes, Dua Lipa, Gorillaz, Elton John, Cher Lloyd, Demi Lovato, Melanie C, Steve Aoki, Timmy Trumpet and more!

Our weekly roundup of new tracks and music videos from Tuesday, Sept. 29 – Monday, Oct. 5 ft. Shawn Mendes, Dua Lipa, Gorillaz, Cher Lloyd, Demi Lovato, Melanie C, Kodaline, Romy, Steve Aoki, Timmy Trumpet, and more!

We’re entering the last quarter of this hectic year, and what better way to ease Monday blues with some new music released in the past week.

We’ve got Shawn Mendes’s triumphant return with the announcement of new album Wonder and the titular lead single.

Dua Lipa has dropped a new music video for her new remix for ‘Levitating’ with American rapper DaBaby.

Virtual band Gorillaz has dropped their seventh episode of their ongoing Song Machine album/project. The latest single, ‘The Pink Phantom’, features iconic musician Sir Elton John and American rapper 6LACK. Fans will be charmed over by the animated music video thanks to an animated Elton John dressed in a glittery pink suit.

Romy Madley-Croft of The xx has finally made her solo debut with single ‘Lifetime’. Written in lockdown in London, the song is more upbeat and uplifting than the usual minimalist and melancholic sound that The xx is known for.

On the more EDM side of things, Steve Aoki and Timmy Trumpet pay tribute to one of Hollywood’s greatest filmmakers with ‘Tarantino’. The dance track samples Dick Dale’s 1962 surf rock hit ‘Misirlou’ which was prominently featured in the 1994 film Pulp Fiction.

Weve also got songs from Demi Lovato, The Vamps, Beabadoobee, Melanic, Megan Thee Stallion, and much more!

Shawn Mendes – ‘Wonder’

Dua Lipa ft. DaBaby – ‘Levitating’

Gorillaz ft. Elton John & 6LACK – ‘The Pink Phantom’

Cher Lloyd – ‘One Drink Away’

Demi Lovato – ‘Still Have Me’

Melanie C – ‘Overload’

Kodaline ft. Gabrielle Aplin – ‘Everyone Changes’

Romy – ‘Lifetime’

London Grammar – ‘Californian Soil’

The Vamps – ‘Better’

Sundara Karma – ‘Kill Me’

Griff x HONNE – ‘1,000,000 x Better’

Alfie Templeman – ‘Forever Isn’t Long Enough’

Beabadoobee – ‘How Was Your Day?’

Anna of the North – ‘Someone Special’

McFly – ‘Tonight Is The Night’

Megan Thee Stallion ft. Young Thug – ‘Don’t Stop’

Dizzee Rascal – ‘Body Loose’

Lost Kings – ‘Oops (I’m Sorry)’

Steve Aoki & Timmy Trumpet – ‘Tarantino’

Disciples – ‘I Got You’

CamelPhat – ‘Witching Hour’





Let me know what’s up!

Be up to date of the news and events from Asia Live 365