Shoegazing band Nothing announce 2017 Southeast Asia tour

American shoegazing rock four-piece Nothing is coming to Southeast Asia in early 2017, with four dates confirmed for Paranaque, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore, and Jakarta.

These debut shows will be part of the Philly band’s Tired of Tomorrow Tour, in support of their second studio album of the same name released in May.

See also: Yes! Bring Me The Horizon announce new Singapore date

All tour dates are as follows:

January 18 – Paranaque, Metro Manila, Checkpoint Bar
Tickets: PHP500, at door

January 19 – Kuala Lumour, Play Space LIVE
Tickets: RM50 via BRNWRCK
*All ticket purchasing from the webstore will be entitled for unique codes for the buyer to redeem their physical ticket at the door on the event day
Or at Joker (Kuala Lumpur) Teenage Head Records (Sungbang Jaya), Bone Collector Store (TTDI), and Tandang Store @ Rumah Api (Pekan Ampang)

January 20 – Singapore, Decline
Tickets: SGD25, at door (limited to 180 pax)

January 21 – Jakarta, Rossi Musik Fattmawait
Tickets: RP100,000 via Six Thirty Recordings, hearingeyes Records (SMS & WA821-4007-6068) or Maternal Disaster Flagship Store (Tel. +62 22 87805095)

Nothing _SE Asia Tour

For any show-related inquiries, please contact

Formed in 2010, Nothing currently consists of Domenic Palermo, Brandon Setta, Kyle Kimball, and Nick Bassett. The band made a debut with EP Poshlost before signing with revered metal label Relapse Records in 2013, after which they released EP Dig and first full-length record Guilt of Everything respectively.

See also: Scottish wunderkind Be Charlotte is making a Singapore debut

Nothing returned with Tired of Tomorrow in May this year. The album garnered positive reviews from the NME, Consequence of Sounds, and Pitchfork, who also named it one of the 50 Best Shoegaze Albums of All Time.

Check out the band’s video for “Vertigo Flowers” from Tired of Tomorrow below.





Let me know what’s up!

Be up to date of the news and events from Asia Live 365