The Aces announce ‘Under My Influence’ album

The American alt-pop band’s highly anticipated sophomore album will be out on June 12, 2020 via Red Bull Records.

The band have been teasing their forthcoming project by releasing new music since March when they dropped their hit single, ‘Daydream’, which garnered over 1.5 million streams in its first week and Spotify New Music Friday placements in more than 18 countries, including Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and India.

See also: The Aces return with a dreamy music video

Said the band of their upcoming album:

“When we set out to write Under My Influence, we didn’t know exactly what would come out. All we knew was there was one rule. If you felt too vulnerable, if it scared you, then you had to keep going. Every time we wrote a song, that was our mentality.”

“We knew we wanted to come back with an album that left everybody feeling like The Aces would never make the same thing twice. These songs are truly the stories of our lives. Under My Influence means so many things to us, but above all, it means unapologetically becoming who you are.”

In May, the band also released their brand-new single, ‘My Phone Is Trying To Kill Me’.

See also: #NEWMUSICMONDAY: Weekly new tunes feat. Ariana Grande & Justin Bieber, Hayley Williams, Sean Paul, Headie One, Alan Walker, and more

‘My Phone Is Trying To Kill Me’ delves into the pressures of social media and the attachment one can feel to their digital devices. Showcasing the impact social media can have on mental health, the single speaks to both the togetherness and isolation that technology can bring.

Listen to the song here:


Spread over 14 tracks, Under My Influence brings fans deeper into The Aces’ world of funk-tinged romance, heartfelt breakups, and relentless positivity—no matter what’s going on.

Together, sisters Cristal and Alisa Ramirez (vocals/guitar and drums, respectively), McKenna Petty (bass), and Katie Henderson (lead guitar/vocals) –  friends since grade school in Provo, Utah –  growing up and falling in love in the 21st century with candid honesty and endearing relatability.

It’s been two years since the quartet released their acclaimed debut album, When My Heart Felt Volcanic. In those two years, the band sold out their headline U.S, U.K and European tour, supported 5 Seconds of Summer, and spent countless hours documenting everything in-between in the songs that make up Under My Influence

Under My Influence isn’t just an album brimming with honesty, it’s an album brimming with trust—trust in themselves, as individuals, as a group, and with their fans.

From lead single ‘Daydream’ to the beachy ‘Kelly’, anthemic ‘My Phone Is Trying To Kill Me’ to the bittersweet ‘Lost Angeles’, The Aces push their sound to more buoyant heights, grounded in learned realities.

Where ‘When My Heart Felt Volcanic’ left off with the hope of a lover returning, ‘Under My Influence’ finds The Aces standing tall, cheeky, and independent.

When The Aces were just starting out, their website described the group as “a band of four girls preparing to take over the world.”

With Under My Influence, The Aces have officially entered a full-fledged global takeover. No ‘Daydreaming’ needed.

Listen to more of The Aces here:

Under My Influence’ Tracklist:

  1. Daydream
  2. New Emotion
  3. My Phone is Trying to Kill Me
  4. Kelly
  5. Can You Do
  6. All Mean Nothing
  7. 801
  8. I Can Break Your Heart Too
  9. Lost Angeles
  10. Not Enough
  11. Cruel
  12. Thought of You
  13. Going Home
  14. Zillionaire

Under My Influence will be out on June 12, 2020 and can be pre-ordered/pre-save here.





Let me know what’s up!

Be up to date of the news and events from Asia Live 365