A countdown has appeared on the festival’s official website this past weekend with no known details as to what it would reveal.

With Tomorrowland being unable to take place this year, fans of the annual festival have more to look forward to than just waiting for details on the 2021 edition next year. A mysterious countdown has appeared on the festival’s website.

See also: Tomorrowland 2020 will not be taking place due to the COVID-19 situation

Prior to entering the main page of the Tomorrowland official website, users will be redirected to a new page: countdown.tomorrowland.com. At the time of publishing, only two days remain until the countdown ends. But what could this enigmatic countdown reveal?

Even the festival’s social media channels have kept mum on the details with teaser posts that keep fans guessing.

While we’re not entirely sure as to what the countdown would reveal, the coronavirus situation has prompted music festival organisers and artists alike to host livestream events across the digital landscape amid all the event cancellations.

See also: A list of current and upcoming livestreams to tune in during lockdown

Additionally, Tomorrowland had recently finished their weekly livestream series, ‘United Through Music’, on their YouTube and Facebook pages which included exclusive sets performed by renowned international DJs from their homes to keep fans entertained during lockdown.

The timer will end this coming Thursday at 3pm CEST/9am EDT/6 am PDT.

As we wait for the reveal, check out the festival’s 24/7 radio livestream, ‘One World Radio’, below.

For more Tomorrowland content, you can also check out replays of their weekly ‘United Through Music’ livestream sessions on YouTube which we’ve embedded here.

Have something to add? Tell us!