Tiny Moving Parts announces tour to Asia in 2020.

American emo and math rock band Tiny Moving Parts are excited to come to Singapore and Bangkok in Feb 2020! 

Look out Asia!
American emo and math rock band Tiny Moving Parts are bringing their emotionally-driven blend of math-rock, pop-punk and emo back to Asia in 2020!
And yes! Singapore and Bangkok are on that list!
This will be the second time the Benson, Minnesota band, consisting of Dylan Mattheisen (guitar/vocals), Matthew Chevalier (bass/vocals), and Billy Chevalier (drums), will be playing in Singapore, Philippines, Taiwan and Thailand. It will also be the band’s inaugural tour to Vietnam, China and Japan.
Speaking on the tour, Dylan Mattheisen said,
“We are so freaking excited to come back to Asia!!! Last year was our first time and it was absolutely incredible. We love our fans over there and can’t wait to party again with everyone!
Recorded with longtime collaborator Greg Lindholm and established pop producer John Fields (Jimmy Eat World, Goo Goo Dolls, All Time Low), the band’s fifth album ‘breathe’ is set for release on September 13th, 2019.
See also: Snow Patrol performed a stripped-down acoustic show in Bangkok.
Written in between tours since the release of their last album, ‘Swell’ in 2018, ‘breathe’ finds the band moving forward sonically as much as they are pushing through emotionally.
Says Mattheisen:
I just feel as time goes on that everything means more and more. So this record covers things we’ve talked about in the past – the fear of dying, losing someone through moving away or the passing of someone – but it concentrates more on the positives, and being happy things happened instead of sad they’re taken away. It’s about finding that mindset to keep on powering through.
‘breathe’ is more than just an album. It’s an emotional crutch. It’s moral support. It’s the friend we all need at our darkest times. It’s the sound of a band coming to terms with their own mortality, their own anxieties, their own self-doubts. And it’s a reminder that, as long as there are songs sung back as if our lives depend on them, we are never alone.
The track listing are as follows:
  1. The Midwest Sky
  2. Light Bulb
  3. Medicine
  4. Icicles (Morning Glow)
  5. Vertebrae
  6. Polar Bear
  7. Bloody Nose
  8. Soft Spot
  9. I Can’t Shake
  10. Hallmark
In June, the band released ‘Medicine’ – their first single from the album, ‘breathe’.

Says Mattheisen said,
“Medicine’ is about everything around you falling apart. When people come and go in a lifetime, I try to focus on the happiness and guidance they’ve provided me instead of the sadness of them leaving.”
In August, their second single ‘Bloody Nose’ was released.

“Bloody Nose is about the fear of dying,” explains Mattheisen again. “Thinking your body is failing and you’re going crazy. Out of all the bloody noses I’ve had, for some reason a majority of them have been in the shower, which is what sparked the idea of this song.”
The band are set to start the Asia leg of their tour in Singapore on February 7th, 2020 and end in Tokyo, Japan on February 23rd, 2020.
Full dates and ticketing details are below:


Full dates and ticketing details are below:

7 Feb – Singapore – Decline
8 Feb –  Hanoi – Hanoi Rock City
9 Feb – Manila – SM Skydome
11 Feb – Taipei – Pipe Café
12 Feb – Bangkok – De Commune
14 Feb – Shenzhen – B10 Livehouse
15 Feb – Guangzhou – SD Livehouse
16 Feb – Wuhan – Vox
18 Feb – Beijing – Yue Space
19 Feb – Shanghai – Yuyintang Park
21 Feb – Osaka – Socore Factory
22 Feb – Nagoya – 3STAR
23 Feb – Tokyo – ERA
To pre-order their new album, visit here.





Let me know what’s up!

Be up to date of the news and events from Asia Live 365