We The Fest reveals 2017 details and phase one lineup

Jakarta’s biggest music, art, fashion and food festival We The Fest is returning in its biggest year yet.

Ismaya Live‘s hotly anticipated summer festival announced today the first wave of 2017 performers and boy, oh, boy, are they going to get you bananas.

See also: Armin van Buuren adds Indonesia to Armin Only Embrace World Tour

Taking over three stages across the August 11-13 weekend at Parkir Timur Senayan are French alternative rock outfit and headliner Phoenix, West Coast rapper G-Eazy, Indonesian OG rockers Potret, pop princess Raisa, and Malaysian R&B songstress Yuna.

The electronic-heavy roster also features Shura, Jonas Blue, Dua Lipa, Daya, Autograf, Lido, and Matoma. Check out all the names below.


What do you think? Does the big reveal match your attempt at Wednesday’s #KodeWTF17?

Phase one full passes are priced at IDR1,200,000, now on sale through We The Fest. Early entry and VIP (or VIBVery Important Banana) options are also available.

See also: Jakarta’s Java Jazz Festival 2017 boasts all-star, “heavier” jazz lineup

Last year, We The Fest welcomed more than 26,000 festival-goers on August 12-13 with top international artists from around the world, including Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, The 1975, Mark Ronson, CL, The Temper Trap, Breakbot, Sam Feldt and Blonde. 2016 was also the first time the festival opened a new stage to its chosen winners of the Submit Your Band competition, giving fresh local talents a platform to showcase their sounds.

Watch last year’s aftermovie to get a peep of what to expect.



Vintage Vibes


Let me know what’s up!

Be up to date of the news and events from Asia Live 365