The xx delight Asia with new album details and show date

It’s been years since The xx has graced us with a presence of a new album. Four gruelling years to be exact.

But yesterday (Nov 10), everybody was surprised, mostly in awe of the fact that the British indie pop trio composed of Jamie Smith (aka Jamie xx), Romy Madley Croft and Oliver Sim, are finally giving their avid fans a gift and the rest of us something to look forward to in these dark times: their much-awaited followup to 2012’s Coexist.

That’s not all – there seem to be some lyrics, too.

The xx revealed their third album I See You will be out on January 13 next year. See the track listing below.

I See You (2017)

1. Dangerous
2. Say Something Loving
3. Lips
4. A Violent Noise
5. Performance
6. Replica
7. Brave For You
8. On Hold
9. I Dare You
10. Test Me

Their first single “On Hold” is now available for purchase and streaming on Apple Music and Spotify. Or just take a listen first here.

The Mercury Prize-winning group will also embark on a tour beginning in the last week of November. Japan is the only Asian country so far included in the tour dated December 6 at Toyosu PIT, Tokyo Japan. Tickets are still available here.





Let me know what’s up!

Be up to date of the news and events from Asia Live 365