Experimental pop diva Arca’s long-awaited album, KICK ii, is scheduled for release on December 3 via XL Recordings.

The Venezuelan artist has shared the album’s lead single, ‘Born Yesterday’, featuring vocals from Australian singer Sia.

Arca has announced new details of her highly-anticipated album, KICK ii, the follow-up to last year’s Grammy-nominated record KiCk i.

KICK ii will arrive on December 3 via XL Recordings. The album is the second stage in the experimental singer’s ongoing KiCk series meant to represent “the multiple self-states that exist within Arca’.

The album will feature songwriting and production from the likes of Cardopusher, Boys Noize, Mica Levi, Jenius Level, Wondagurl, Cubeatz and Sia.

Alongside the announcement, Arca has shared the lead single for the album titled ‘Born Yesterday’. The song features the singing talent of celebrated singer Sia.

The powerful new track follows Arca’s rapid fire rap track, ‘Incendio’, released last week.


Arca, real name Alejandra Ghersi Rodriguez, has received acclaim worldwide with her genre-bending music and eye-catching visual artwork.

She has worked alongside famous artists such as Lady Gaga, Beverly Glenn-Copeland, Björk, Kanye, Frank Ocean and FKA twigs.

She was involved in numerous projects including the Museum of Modern Art, Dior’s 2022 Cruise show, HBO’s Euphoria, and Acne’s Women’s SS ‘22 show. She also modeled for Bottega Venetta, Calvin Klein, and Loewe.

Her 2020 album, KiCk i, received a Latin Grammy Award nomination for ‘Best Alternative Music Album’.

Arca has built an online following on Discord for her fanbase which she calls mutants, and has started a mixtape compilation series titled ‘Mutant Mixtape’.

KICK ii Tracklist

1. Doña
2. Prada
3. Rakata
4. Tiro
5. Luna Llena
6. Lethargy
7. Araña
8. Femme
9. Muñecas
10. Confianza
11. Born Yesterday ft. Sia
12. Andro