The ‘One Wave’ live stream virtual concert series features avatar performances by Galantis, John Legend, Lindsey Stirling, Tinashe and Jauz.

Virtual entertainment company Wave have announced a series of upcoming live stream virtual concert experiences titled ‘One Wave’. The company utilises groundbreaking virtual reality technology to create motion-captured performances of participating artists and turn them into fully animated CG characters.

Artists in their digital avatars will perform in a virtual world where attendees can join in and immerse themselves in a unique concert experience. The concert series will feature performances from Galantis, John Legend, Lindsey Stirling, Tinashe and Jauz.

Alternatively, viewers can live stream the One Wave concerts across all major platforms including YouTube, Twitch, and Facebook.

Starting off the virtual concert experience is a special live encore show of Galantis’ ‘Church of Galantis’ virtual concert. Fans might remember the Swedish EDM duo partnering up with Wave back in February to perform the one-of-a-kind online gig. for their ‘Church of Galantis’ 2020 tour.

The live stream is scheduled to premiere later today at 3pm PT/6pm ET/10pm GMT.

Viewers interested for a more interactive experience can RSVP in the link here. They will receive an online ticket to enter the virtual event, and can partake in the chat using their own avatars within the virtual venue.

You can also enjoy the livestream from YouTube embedded below.

Have something to add? Tell us!