Wrabel announces debut album and shares captivating video for ‘nothing but the love’

The much-anticipated full-length debut album from acclaimed singer/songwriter Wrabel, ‘these words are all for you’, will drop on September 24 via Nettwerk Records, ushering into the world the next chapter from one of modern music’s most celebrated, versatile, powerhouse songwriters and rising artists.

Ahead of the album release is a new gospel-hued single, “nothing but the love”, a beautifully orchestrated ode to the Earth-shaking, and mind-altering power of true love.

Wrabel’s debut album is a refined, masterfully written, and cathartically performed collection that is 11 years in the making. Whether it’s on tracks like the Billboard-applauded “good”, the beautifully orchestrated “wish you well”, the achingly reminiscent and sonically vast “London” or the new single “nothing but the love”, the album showcases what has made Wrabel a go-to for heart-shattering slice-of-life songwriting about finding love, losing it, and discovering oneself throughout the journey.

“I can’t believe this is my debut album. It’s been years in the making. The oldest song is around eight years old, and the newest, just a few months,” said Wrabel about the lifespan of the album’s creation. 

“I poured everything into this record, and I am just so proud of it. I feel so lucky to have made it with people so close to me and, as an independent artist on my label, partnered with Nettwerk. I always thought my first record would be a break-up record since the first time I started making it, it very much was. This album is filled with love. Hope. True stories and true feelings. I hope me sharing in this way helps even one person feel understood, feel better, feel like they’re not alone, and it offers hope that love will come and bring the healing powers it holds.”

The new video for “nothing but the love” (directed by Michael Thomas and featuring dancer Layne Willis) is gorgeously choreographed and feels like a spiritual reawakening.

Of the video, Wrabel shared, 

“Michael Thomas was such a pleasure to work with on this video. And Layne Willis, my goodness. I feel so lucky to have gotten to witness your incredible talent up close. This song is so close to my heart. The only song I wrote by myself on the record. With Michael’s direction and Layne’s emotive movement, we wanted to show that someone or something is showing me how to express myself, showing me the flow of expression. To mirror the love, I am so grateful to have found.”

Following the success of Wrabel’s four previous EPs, which racked up 265 million streams, Wrabel’s earnest and poignant songwriting has led to him becoming “one of Hollywood’s finest songwriters for a decade” (American Songwriter), with collaborations/co-writing partnerships with Kesha (including their 2020 collab “since i was young”  that earned coverage on Pitchfork, Rolling Stone and Billboard), P!nk, Louis Tomlinson, Backstreet Boys, Louis the Child, Wafia, Cash Cash, and more.

He showcased his artistry on the national NBC TODAY stage last year performing “hurts like hell”, and 2019’s ‘one of those happy people’ EP which had Billboard saying that Wrabel is “ready for his breakthrough.” Wrabel has also been described by Buzzfeed as “criminally underrated”, and The Huffington Post wrote that he is “one of pop’s unsung talents”.

Currently, Singapore, Indonesia and Taiwan are in Wrabel’s Top 20 countries based on streaming.

these words are all for you Tracklist:

  1. let love in
  2. wish you well
  3. don’t pick up the phone
  4. london
  5. back to back (feat. Duncan Laurence)   
  6. cars
  7. good
  8. it’s us (feat. Madi Diaz)
  9. nothing but the love
  10. pale blue dot
  11. love is not a simple thing to lose  





Let me know what’s up!

Be up to date of the news and events from Asia Live 365