Flasher’s second studio album will release on June 17.

Following their 2018 debut album, Constant Image, Flasher are back with a new record in the works.

Now a duo consisting of vocalist Emma Baker and guitarist Taylor Mulitz, they have shared their first single for their upcoming album, Love Is Yours.

Titled ‘Sideways’, the single “evokes the liminal stillness-in-motion feeling of a long-distance drive” something the music video perfectly captures.

Taylor Mulitz says,

“Lyrically this song uses metaphors about driving as a means of escape/reflection. I’ve found that a lot of self-reflection and big realizations come to surface during the course of a long drive where I’m forced to sit with my own thoughts (which is where the idea for the racing video came from).” 

With the departure of bassist Daniel Saperstein, the group took a new direction to songwriting.

Mulitz comments,

“Once we had this implosion, we let go of the pretence and confines that we had pigeonholed ourselves into. Going into this record, the vision was pretty simple: we wanted to write songs that came intuitively. We were leaning into that while consciously creating a real space of trust and openness.”

Love is Yours steps up the ambition and reaches for the horizon. The record is ablaze with mood, melody, and carefully threaded hooks, finding the band foregrounding the pop sensibilities that had always been present in their previous releases.

Love Is Yours Tracklisting:

  1. I Saw You
  2. Love Is Yours
  3. Little Things
  4. Nothing
  5. Spell It Out
  6. Still Life
  7. All Day Long
  8. I’m Better
  9. Sideways
  10. Pink
  11. Damage
  12. Dial Up
  13. Tangerine

Photo Credit: Will Matsuda