Franz Ferdinand announce 20-track greatest hits album, share new track ‘Billy Goodbye’

Scottish rock group Franz Ferdinand have announced Hits To The Head, a 20-track greatest hits album scheduled for release on March 11, 2022.

Franz Ferdinand have revealed details of Hits To The Head, their newly announced 20-track greatest hits record showcasing the band’s success over the course of two decades.

The album will arrive next year on March 11, 2022. Hits To The Head also features two brand new tracks ‘Billy Goodbye’ and ‘Curious’.

The band have shared the music video for ‘Billy Goodbye’ alongside the announcement.


Talking about the process of picking tracks for the album, lead singer Alex Kapranos said:

It’s the same as writing a set-list for a festival: you want to play the songs you know people want to hear. The hits. Bring the hits to the head. The heart. The feet. That means obvious singles, but also songs you know have a special meaning for both band and audience like Outsiders. We also added two new songs, recorded last year: ‘Billy Goodbye’ and ‘Curious’, both co-produced at the last stage with Stuart Price. I have friends who believe you’re somehow not a “real” fan if you own a best of rather than a discography. I disagree. I think of my parents’ record collection as a kid. I loved their compilation LPs. I am so grateful that they had Changes or Rolled Gold. Those LPs were my entrance point. My introduction.

Franz Ferdinand are one of biggest UK bands in the world, selling over 10 million and garnering over 1.2 billion streams.

The band is best known for their indie rock classic ‘Take Me Out’ from their 2003 debut album Darts of Pleasure which sold nearly four million copies worldwide.

Each subsequent album release saw the band continue to change their ever-evolving sound, and saw them headline festivals including Reading & Leeds, Rock En Seine, Primavera and All Points East.

Franz Ferdinand will be announcing details of major live shows in the near future.

Hits To The Head Tracklist:
01 Darts Of Pleasure
02 Take Me Out
03 The Dark Of The Matinée
04 Michael
05 This Fire
06 Do You Want To
07 Walk Away
08 The Fallen
09 Outsiders
10 Lucid Dreams
11 Ulysses                                          
12 No You Girls                        
13 Right Action                        
14 Evil Eye                                 
15 Love Illumination                       
16 Stand On The Horizon        
17 Always Ascending
18 Glimpse Of Love                   
19 Curious                         
20 Billy Goodbye

Photo credit: 





Let me know what’s up!

Be up to date of the news and events from Asia Live 365