Cheat Codes release their second part of debut album ‘HELLRAISERS’

The multi-platinum EDM trio continues their experimentation of rock and pop sounds with the second release of their three-part debut album HELLRAISERS, Part 2.

Cheat Codes are back with part two of their epic debut album trilogy HELLRAISERS.

The album expands the group’s sound with rock and pop songs, featuring collaborations with influential musicians of their respective genres.

Collaborations include Travis Barker, The All-American Rejects’ Tyson Ritter, Bring Me The Horizon, All Time Low, Blackbear and Trippie Redd.

Also read: LA-based electronic trio Cheat Codes unleashed a banging new ‘Hurricane’ track that will sweep you off your feet!

The trio comments,

“Hellraisers Part 2 is here! Ever since we started Cheat Codes we’ve hated the idea of being kept in a box of one genre. We’ve always wanted to be able to experiment, push the envelope, and blur the lines between different types of music. With part two of the album, we want to try something new that has never been done before. Something that brings us all the way back to where it all started for us as kids. POP PUNK. For us, there is nothing more nostalgic. We had such a blast making this music and it’s been absolutely insane being able to work with some of the artists/bands we grew up listening to.”

The album opens up with their mega collaborative single ‘No Service In The Hills’ with Trippie Redd, Blackbear, and Prince$$ Rosie. The song, revealed last year, saw the release of Bella Thorne-directed music video.

HELLRAISERS, Part 2 Tracklist

  1. No Service In The Hills (ft. Trippie Redd x Blackbear x Prince$$ Rosie)
  2. Hurricane & Grey (-w- Tyson Ritter)
  3. All Things $ Can Do ft Travis Barker x Tove Styrke
  4. Bodies
  5. F*ck Everyone But You
  6. Cursed with Charlotte Sands
  7. Dummy ft Oli Sykes of Bring Me The Horizon (both tagged as primary)
  8. Fake Pearls
  9. Trippin Over You
  10. Call It
  11. Missin U ft Travis Barker
  12. Ghost Story -w- All Time Low
  13. Horror Movie

The group released the first part of HELLRAISERS in May, featuring singles ‘Lean On Me’, ‘Stay’, ‘Do It All Over’, and ‘Hate You + Love You’.

The title of the record came from their late manager, Michael Theanne, who passed away a year ago.

The album is split into three parts, with the first focusing on member Trevor Dahl’s pop-leaning sound and the second on member KEVI’s hip-hop influences.

HELLRAISERS, Part 3 will focus member Matthew Russell’s dance music elements.

Cheat Codes has enjoyed massive streams with their perfect blend of pop, electronic, and hip-hop sounds.

The Los Angeles-based trio are best known for smash hits such as ‘No Promises’ with Demi Lovato, ‘Feels Great’ with Fetty Wap and CVBZ, and ‘SEX’ with Kriss Kross Amsterdam.

Their international single, ‘Only You’ with Little Mix, charted at #1 on Pop Radio in the UK and received platinum certifications in 20 countries.

Photo credit: David Higgs





Let me know what’s up!

Be up to date of the news and events from Asia Live 365