Porches, the synth-pop project of New York-based artist Aaron Maine, has announced new album, All Day Gentle Hold !, out for release on October 8. He has also shared the music video for new single ‘Okay’.

Aaron Maine, the New York-based artist behind the musical project Porches, returns to announce his fifth album, All Day Gentle Hold ! The record, which follows last year’s Ricky Music in March, is due for release on October 8 via Domino.

All Day Gentle Hold ! is described by Maine as “the most energetic, off-the-cuff moments, collaged together into the most captivating songs [he] could make.” 

Recorded by Maine in his New York home studio, the 11-track record is influenced by the musician’s teenage years of listening to pop punk and grunge from the likes of The Ramones and Nirvana.

Maine says,

“I recorded this album in my room between October 2019 and April 2021. The world was flipped and I wanted to make something injected with as much love, urgency, and lust for humanity as I possibly could.”

Alongside the announcement, Maine has shared the self-directed MV for new track, ‘Okay’.

The new tune follows last year’s lead single ‘I Miss That’ in October.

All Day Gentle Hold ! is available for pre-order on the Domino Mart as a single brown vinyl LP, housed in an embossed jacket with a printed inner sleeve.

All Day Gentle Hold ! Tracklisting
I Miss That
Swimming Big
In A Fashion
Grab The Phone
Comedown Song (Gunk)

Photo credit: Jason Nocito