Rock icon Tom Morello, following the release of last month’s The Atlas Underground Fire, surprises fans with a new announcement of a new album titled The Atlas Underground Flood out December 3.

Last month, Tom Morello gifted fans with a new solo album, The Atlas Underground Fire, featuring numerous collaborations with artists and bands such as Bruce Springsteen, Eddie Vedder, Bring Me the Horizon, Phantogram, among others.

During recent interviews, the musician spoke at length that the collaborative process led to to the creation of many songs during the pandemic that a second album is inevitable.

These unreleased songs will now be featured in the album’s sister follow-up, The Atlas Underground Flood, scheduled for release on December 3.

The ten-track album will feature appearances from Nathaniel Rateliff, Jim James, IDLES, Ben Harper, Alex Lifeson, Kirk Hammett, X Ambassadors, Barns Courtney, Manchester Orchestra, Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness and more.

To kick off the announcement, the guitarist has shared three tracks from the album as a sampler of what’s to come – ‘Human (feat. Barns Courtney)’, ‘Hard Times (feat. Nathaniel Rateliff, Jim Jones, & Chipotle Joe)’, and ‘Raising Hell (feat. Ben Harper)’.

Tom Morello comments,

“The Atlas Underground Flood finishes what The Atlas Underground Fire started. Fire and Flood are my ‘London Calling.’ Admiring The Clash at their apex moment, I sought to make a double album where artistic intent supersedes genre. I aimed to forge a central curated vision to tie together a sonically fearless, wild, and wide-ranging musical ambition with a tremendous cast of collaborators. And of course, there are many guitar solos.”

Morello recently took the stage at The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon with grandson to perform a live rendition of ‘Hold The Line’ from The Atlas Underground Fire.

The Atlas Underground Fire was lauded by Rolling Stone Australia as, “a record as powerful as it is eclectic, and monumental as it is varied,” while NME proclaimed it as being “the definitive mixtape of future rock & roll.”

The Atlas Underground Flood Track Listing: 
1. A Radical in the Family (feat. San Holo)
2. Human (feat. Barns Courtney)
3. Hard Times (feat. Nathaniel Rateliff, Jim Jones, and Chipotle Joe)
4. You’ll Get Yours (feat. X Ambassadors)
5. I Have Seen the Way (feat. Alex Lifeson, Kirk Hammett, and Dr. Fresch)
6. The Lost Cause (feat. Manchester Orchestra)
7. The Maze (feat. Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness)
8. Ride At Dawn (feat. BreakCode)
9. Raising Hell (feat. Ben Harper)
10. The Bachelor (feat. IDLES)
11. Parallels (feat. Jim James)
12. Warrior Spirit (feat. Rodrigo y Gabriela)