Following the success of his ‘United At Home’ fundraising event in Miami last month, the French DJ will host the second edition from New York City.

Last month, David Guetta performed a two-hour live set on the roof of Icon Brickell for the city of Miami, uniting the city’s residents under quarantine. The fundraising event gained over 12 million views worldwide and have raised over US$700,000 for COVID-19 relief efforts.

See also: David’s Guetta ‘United At Home’ Live Stream Raises $700,000

The French EDM superstar has announced that he will be hosting his second edition of the livestream event in New York City on Saturday, May 30. Details of the venue are kept a secret until the day of the stream.

The livestream is set to begin at 7pm EDT (7pm New York/4pm Los Angeles/12am London/1am Paris/3am Dubai/8am Tokyo) across a variety of platforms including Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, Twitter, Twitch, and TikTok.

Donations made during the stream will go to the World Health Organization (WHO), Feeding America, the Mayor’s Fund to Advance New York City, and the Fondation Hôpitaux de Paris-Hôpitaux de France (French Foundation Hospital).

Guetta also took part in EDC Las Vegas’ Virtual Rave-A-Thon livestream event this past weekend on May 17. The three-day weekend festival was in partnership with In Place of War to promote their Rave Recovery relief fund which supported the dance music community affected by the COVID-19 pandemic.

See also: A list of current and upcoming livestreams to tune in during lockdown

 

 

Check out the trailer and get ready for the next chapter of his ‘United At Home’ livestream next week when it goes live.

Have something to add? Tell us!